W

I saw a link on Photojojo earlier this week that took me to a really cool project this one woman did in Spain in which she took a series of photos where you can make out the letters of the alphabet in the negative space formed by the sky between buildings.  It was very cool and was a new twist (for me) on the idea of forming the alphabet through pictures.  So I was out and about in Central the other day and I just happened to look up and I saw a big ‘W’ and it made me think of her project.  I’ve got a long way to go if I’m going to do anything like she did, but at least it’s a start:

W

Explore posts in the same categories: Projects, Type the Sky

3 Comments on “W”

  1. kate Says:

    very, very cool!

  2. jae Says:

    I see an M, but hey, we already know I’m strange. Cool project!

  3. whatsupwiththejoneses Says:

    I love the photo…and the W is a little surprise bonus. Very cool!


Leave a Reply

